Maidstone UK emo band Paperfriend will be releasing their new EP, “Mental Health” on May 10th, 2019. The EP is a conceptual work that chronicles the band’s personal struggles with mental health and is described as their most honest and open work to day.

The EP is made up of five tracks:

1. Sertraline, pt. II
2. Love Life
3. Lies
4. Everything and Nothing
5. Gone

Paperfriend describes the lyrics on “Mental Health” both incredibly personal and also relatable to anyone that has been through similar issues.

The band draws influence from bands like Biffy Clyro, Deaf Havana and Jimmy Eat World.

You can learn more about Paperfriend by checking out their website.